Tarot Courts, Cups in the Hes – Derua Tarot

 

I have finished the Court card in the Cups suit…. not a really good photo, the reds are too shiny

Hes- Derua Tarot
Hes- Derua Tarot, the finished – coloured – Court cards in the Cup suit

Some other photos  made during the making…..

I had some difficult decisions to make about the colours. I decided to colour all the “skin surfaces” with a light pinkish-brownish shade, and some of the other patches also, this is the way of  colouring in the Conver deck as well. I did not colour the King’s hair green – my colour scheme I try to stick to would advise me to do so, but I could not bring myself to do it:). … But I colored His boots in two different colours as in the original:). Another interesting thing is that the sleeve on the Page’s right arm is left uncolored in the original, so I did the same.

I will post the whole Cups suit in the next post ….. and the next step will be the first seven Major Arcana cards:)

Have a nice day.

One thought on “Tarot Courts, Cups in the Hes – Derua Tarot

Leave a comment